[ Board Members | Committee Chairs | Meetings and Minutes | Newsletter ]

HOP is the Haynes Organization of Parents: an organization of parents and guardians of children attending the Josiah Haynes School. We interact with teachers, professional and administrative staff of the school; we foster, enrich and otherwise support the educational programs and related activities conducted by the school; we present cultural and science programs and activities that aid and supplement the curriculum; and we raise money to fund professional development programs, technology purchases, classroom supplies, playground equipment and much, much more.

Co-Chairs April Newsletter

April will prove to be another exciting month at Haynes with festivals being planned and taking place, a roller skating social and numerous field trips and enrichment programs on the horizon made possible by HOP and our fundraising efforts!

Here are some highlights for the month ahead:

  • Monday April 3 through Friday April 7 – MCAS Testing
  • Friday April 7 – Food Pantry
  • Monday April 10 – Square 1 Art Orders Due
  • Tuesday April 11 – Dining Out Fundraiser at Lotus Blossom
  • Wednesday April 12 – ILAP Day
  • Wednesday April 12 – Colonial Festival
  • Wednesday April 12 – Roller Kingdom Social
  • Friday April 14 – Yearbook Orders Due
  • Friday April 14 through Friday April 21 – Spring Break
  • Tuesday April 25 and Thursday April 27 – MCAS Testing
  • Wednesday April 26 – Mexico Festival
  • Wednesday April 26 – ILAP Day
  • Monday May 1 – School Bus Registration Deadline for 2017-2018 School Year
  • Monday May 1 through Friday May 5 – Teacher Appreciation Week

Happy Spring!

Mandy and Dayna